NAAE members are involved in school-based agricultural education at every level, from middle school through university.

NAAE calendar

2016 NAAE award applications are due May 15 More

View All Events

NAAE State Affiliates


A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z


The National Association of Agricultural Educators is pleased to provide a list of related links where useful information relating to agricultural education may be obtained. However, by providing these links, NAAE makes no representation or warranty as to the quality or accuracy of any of the information contained on any of the related links. Thus, individuals accessing these links should make their own assessment of quality and accuracy of the information contained on these links.

Alaska
Alaska Association of Agriculture and Natural Resource Educators
State Conference Dates:
July 17-27, 2016
CASE Institute
Contact: Sue McCullough
scmccullough@alaska.edu

Alabama
Alabama Association of Agricultural Educators
State Conference Dates:
August 1-3, 2016
Birmingham, AL
Contact: Andrew Brock
awbrock@morgank12.org

Arizona
Arizona Agriculture Teachers Association
www.azagteachers.net
State Conference Dates:
July 15-20, 2016
Tuscon, AZ
Contact: Dennis Bushong
dennis.bushong@gilbertschools.net

Arkansas
Arkansas Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.arkansasffa.org/avata
State Conference Date:
July 25-28, 2016
TBD
Contact: Bill Caldwell
bcaldwell@bulldogs.k12.ar.us

Back to top


California
California Agricultural Teachers Association
http://www.calagteachers.org
State Conference Dates:
June 19-23, 2016
San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Ralph Mendes & Kerry Stockton
rmendes@kernhigh.org or kstockton@calagteachers.org

Colorado
Colorado Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
State Conference Dates:
June 28-30, 2016
Cedaredge, CO
Contact: Matt Sinclair
msinclair@gojade.org

Connecticut
Connecticut Association of Agricultural Educators
http://www.caaeonline.org

Back to top


Delaware
Delaware Association of Agriscience Educators
http://www.delawareffa.org/Partners/DAAE/
State Conference Dates:

Back to top


Florida
Florida Association of Agricultural Educators
www.flaged.org
State Summer Conference Dates:
July 24-27, 2016
Orlando, FL
Contact: Chris Wilder
wilderc@levv.k12.fl.us

Back to top


Georgia
Georgia Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.gvata.org
State Conference Dates:
July 17-20, 2016
Savannah, GA
Contact: Stacy Beacham
sbeacham@colquitt.k12.ga.us

Back to top


Hawaii
Hawaii Team Ag Ed


Idaho
Idaho Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.theivata.com
State Conference Dates:
June 20-25, 2016 (IVATA Summer Inservice)
Rexburg, ID
August 2-4, 2016 (Idaho CTE Summer Conference)
Twin Falls, ID
Contact: Sam Condie
consam@cassiaschools.org

Illinois
Illinois Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers
www.iavat.org
State Conference Dates:
June 21-23, 2016
Bloomington, IL
Contact: John Edgar
jedgar@illinoisffa.org

Indiana
Indiana Association of Agricultural Educators
www.indianaaged.org
State Conference Dates:
June 7-9, 2016
Purdue University
Contact: Annette Applegate
annette.applegate@sedubois.k12.in.us

Iowa
Iowa Association of Agricultural Educators
www.iowaagteachers.org
State Conference:
June 27-29, 2016
Ankeny, IA
Contact: Kevin Butt
kevin.butt@iavalley.edu

Back to top


Kansas
Kansas Association of Agricultural Educators
www.ksaged.org
State Conference Dates
July 31-August 1, 2016
Witchita, KS
Contact: Chad Epler
chadepler@gmail.com

Kentucky
Kentucky Association of Agricultural Educators
www.kyffa.org/kaae
State Conference Dates:
July 17-20, 2016
Louisville, KY
Contact: DJ Matherly
darryl.matherly@spencer.kyschools.us

Back to top


Louisiana
Louisiana Agriscience Teachers Association
www.la-ffa.org/lata
State Conference Dates:
July 25-27, 2016
Vidalia, LA
Contact: Benny Bell
bellb@sabine.k12.la.us

Back to top


Maine
Maine Association of Agricultural Educators

Maryland
Maryland Agriculture Teachers Association
www.mata-md.org
State Conference Dates:
July 6-8, 2016
Cockeysville, MD
Contact: Frederick Doepkens
fdoepkens@bcps.org

Michigan
Michigan Association of Agricultural Educators
www.teachanr.com
State Conference Dates:
June 2016
Muskegon, MI
Contact: David Krueger
david.krueger@baker.edu

Minnesota
Minnesota Association of Agricultural Educators
www.mnaged.org
State Conference Dates:
July 5-8, 2016
St. Cloud, MN
Contact: Zach Rada
zach.rada@ridgewater.edu

Mississippi
Mississippi Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers
State Conference Dates:
July 27-29, 2016
Raymond, MS
Contact: Monroe Clark
amc1911@yahoo.com

Missouri
Missouri Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
Website
State Conference Dates:
July 19-21, 2016
Springfield, MO
Contact: Jeff Voris
jvoris@halfwayschools.org

Montana
Montana Association of Agricultural Educators
State Conference Dates:
June 13-17, 2016
Hardin, MT
Contact: Mike Morgan
michaelmorgan@metnet.mt.gov

Back to top


Nebraska
Nebraska Agricultural Educators Association
www.neaged.org/naea
State Conference Dates:
June 6-9, 2016
Kearney, NE
Contact: Jon Lechtenberg
jon.lechtenberg@sveagles.org

Nevada
Nevada Agriculture Teachers Association
www.nvaged.com
State Conference Dates:
July 25-27, 2016
Reno, NV
Contact: Kristina Moore
moorek@churchill.k12.nv.us

New Jersey
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators
www.njaea.org
State Conference Dates:
September 30, 2016
TBD
Contact: Nancy Trivette
nancy.trivette@ag.state.nj.us

New Mexico
New Mexico Agricultural Education Teacher Association
www.nmffa.org/nmaeta
State Conference Dates:
June 13-16, 2016
Silver City, NM
Contact: Les Purcella
purcella@nmsu.edu

New York
New York Association of Agricultural Educators
www.nysffa.org/nyaae
State Conference Dates:
June 26-29, 2016
Albany, NY
Contact: Shari Lighthall
slighthall@cornell.edu

North Carolina
North Carolina Agriculture Teachers Association
www.ncagteachers.org
State Conference Dates:
July 12-14, 2016
Greensboro, NC
Contact: Kaye Harris
kharris@clevelandcountyschools.org

North Dakota
North Dakota Association of Agriculture Educators
www.ndaae.org
State Conference Dates:
August 8-12, 2016
Bismarck, ND
Contact: Michael Axt
michael.axt@k12.sveagles.org

Back to top


Ohio
Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators
www.oaae.info
State Conference Dates:
June 14-15, 2016
Columbus, OH
Contact: Stephanie Joliff
joliff@ridgemont.k12.oh.us

Oklahoma
Oklahoma Agricultural Education Teachers Association
www.okcareertech.org/educators/agricultural-education/oaeta
State Conference Dates:
August 1-2, 2016
Oklahoma City, OK
Contact: Allen Miller
allen.miller@careertech.ok.gov

Oregon
Oregon Agriculture Teacher's Association
www.ovata.org
State Conference Dates:
June 21-23, 2016
John Day, OR
Contact: Kristin Kostman
kristin.kostman@district6.org

Back to top


Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Association of Agricultural Educators
www.paaged.org/paae
State Conference Dates:
July 11-14, 2016
Shamokin, PA
Contact: David Bitner
dbittner@mwsd.cc

Back to top


South Carolina
South Carolina Association of Agricultural Educators
www.scaged.org/SCAAE
State Conference Dates:
July 18-21, 2016
York, SC
Contact: Mindy Sandifer
msandifer@bccc.k12.sc.us

South Dakota
South Dakota Association of Agricultural Educators
sdaae.weebly.com
State Conference Dates:
July 31-August 3, 2016
Sioux Falls, SD
Contact: Bobbie Jo Donovan
bobbiejo.donovan@k12.sd.us

Back to top


Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Agricultural Educators
www.taae.ffanow.org
State Conference Dates:
July 13-15, 2016
Murfreesboro, TN
Contact: Jerry Johnson
jjffa@hotmail.com

Texas
Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association of Texas
www.vatat.org
State Conference Dates:
July 24-29, 2016
Corpus Christi, TX
Contact: Barney McClure
barney@vatat.org

Back to top


Utah
Utah Association of Agricultural Educators
www.uaae.org
State Conference Dates:
June 20-22, 2016
Vernal, UT
Contact: Lisa Clement
lclement@alpinedistrict.org

Back to top


Virginia
Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators
www.vaae.info
State Conference Dates:
July 18-21
Culpeper, VA
Contact: Katie Reames
creames@culpeperschools.org

Back to top


Washington
Washington Association of Agricultural Educators
www.groupspaces.com/WAAE-WashAAE
State Conference Dates:
June 26-30, 2016
Pasco, WA
Contact: Dan White
dan.white@ksd.org

West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators
www.wvffa.net​
State Conference Dates:
June 26-30, 2016
Stonewall Jackson Resort, Weston, WV
Contact: Annie Hall
lahall@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin
Wisconsin Association of Agricultural Educators
www.waae.com
State Conference Dates:
June 26-29, 2016
Appleton, WI
Contact: Leslie Svacina
executivedirector@waae.com
715-808-9177

Wyoming
Wyoming Vocational Agricultural Teachers Association
State Conference Dates:
June 13-16, 2016
Powell, WY
Contact: Kristi Holum
kholum@ccsd.k12.wy.us

Back to top


NAAE State Affiliate Webpage Hosting Program

To allow state agricultural education association members better access to timely state-level information, NAAE will host a webpage for each state agricultural education's association. The webpages will be included here, on the state affiliates section of NAAE's website.

This program has been started as a way to help states who do not currently have a website. If your state association already has its own website, you do not have to start using the NAAE program. NAAE will still have a link from this page to your state association's website.

For compete guidelines, download this document.

For questions, contact Julie Fritsch, NAAE Communications and Marketing Director, at jfritsch.naae.@uky.edu.

 

NAAE ORGANIZATIONAL MEMBERS

 

Terms of Use Contact Us Join Us NAAE Brand Center Site Map

2017 Copyright NAAE
300 Garrigus Building, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40546-0215
(800) 509-0204 or (859) 257-2224