NAAE members are involved in school-based agricultural education at every level, from middle school through university.

NAAE calendar

2017 NAAE award applications are due May 15 More

View All Events

NAAE State Affiliates


A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z


The National Association of Agricultural Educators is pleased to provide a list of related links where useful information relating to agricultural education may be obtained. However, by providing these links, NAAE makes no representation or warranty as to the quality or accuracy of any of the information contained on any of the related links. Thus, individuals accessing these links should make their own assessment of quality and accuracy of the information contained on these links.

Alabama
Alabama Association of Agricultural Educators
http://www.alaged.org/
State Conference Dates:
August 1-3, 2017
Birmingham, AL
Contact: Jacob Davis
ddavis@alsde.edu

Alaska
Alaska Association of Agriculture and Natural Resource Educators
https://alaskaffaassociation.com/aaanre/
State Conference Dates:
April 18-21, 2017
Palmer, AK
Contact: Sue McCullough
scmccullough@alaska.edu

Arizona
Arizona Agriculture Teachers Association
www.azagteachers.net
State Conference Dates:
July 14-19, 2017
Tuscon, AZ
Contact: Brian Fuller
bfuller@pusd11.net

Arkansas
Arkansas Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.arkansasffa.org/avata
State Conference Dates:
August 1-4, 2017
Hot Springs, AR
Contact: Chris Bacchus
chris.bacchus@arkansas.gov

Back to top


California
California Agricultural Teachers Association
http://www.calagteachers.org
State Conference Dates:
June 25-29, 2017
San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Jim Aschwanden
cata@calagteachers.org

Colorado
Colorado Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
State Conference Dates:
January 26-28, 2017
Fort Collins, CO
June 26-29, 2017
Ignacio, CO
Contact: John Stahley
jstahley@staff.pvs.k12.co.us

Connecticut
Connecticut Association of Agricultural Educators
http://www.caaeonline.org/CAAE/Welcome.html
State Conference Dates:
August 3rd week, October 1st Tuesday
Location Varies
Contact: Victoria Christian
vchristian@rds6.org

Back to top


Delaware
Delaware Association of Agriscience Educators
http://www.delawareffa.org/Partners/DAAE/

Back to top


Florida
Florida Association of Agricultural Educators
www.flaged.org
State Summer Conference Dates:
January 5-8, 2017
Haines City, FL
Contact: Stan Scurlock
stan.scurlock@jcsb.org

Back to top


Georgia
Georgia Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.gvata.org
State Conference Dates:
July 10-12, 2017
Savannah, GA
Contact: Melissa Riley
gvata.sec@gmail.com

Back to top


Hawaii
Hawaii Team Ag Ed


Idaho
Idaho Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
www.theivata.com
State Conference Dates:
June 19-21, 2017
Fruitland, ID
Contact: Robert Hale
rhale@sd251.org

Illinois
Illinois Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers
www.iavat.org
State Conference Dates:
June 19-22, 2017
Bloomington, IL
Contact: John Edgar
jedgar@illinoisffa.org

Indiana
Indiana Association of Agricultural Educators
http://www.indianaaged.org/index.html

Iowa
Iowa Association of Agricultural Educators
www.iowaagteachers.org
State Conference:
June 26-28, 2017
Ankeny, IA
Contact: Monty Collins
mcollins@pleasantville.k12.ia.us

Back to top


Kansas
Kansas Association of Agricultural Educators
www.ksaged.org
State Conference Dates
January 26-28, 2017
Newton, KS
Contact: Ryan Miller
rmiller@cimarronschools.net

Kentucky
Kentucky Association of Agricultural Educators
www.kyffa.org/kaae
State Conference Dates:
July 24, 2017
Louisville, KY
Contact: Matt Chaliff
matt.chaliff@education.ky.gov

Back to top


Louisiana
Louisiana Agriscience Teachers Association
http://www.la-ffa.org/lata/
State Conference Dates:
July 24-26, 2017
Lafayette, LA
Contact: Cody Manuel
cjm3379@slp.k12.la.us

Back to top


Maine
Maine Association of Agricultural Educators

Maryland
Maryland Agriculture Teachers Association
www.mata-md.org
State Conference Dates:
July 11-13, 2017
Cockeysville, MD
Contact: Bridget Nicholson
bmnicho@carrollk12.org

Michigan
Michigan Association of Agricultural Educators
www.teachanr.com
State Conference Dates:
June 21-23, 2017
Mackinac Island, MI
Contact: Beth Eggleston
beth.eggleston@laingsburg.k12.mi.us

Minnesota
Minnesota Association of Agricultural Educators
www.mnaged.org
State Conference Dates:
July 10-13, 2017
Wilmer, MN
Contact: Tom Appel
tappel@mountainlake.k12.mi.us

Mississippi
Mississippi Association of Vocational Agriculture Teachers
State Conference Dates:
July 26-28, 2017
Raymond, MS
Contact: Bob Robinson
bob.robinson@rcsd.ms

Missouri
Missouri Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association
Website
State Conference Dates:
July 24-27, 2017
Springfield, MO
Contact: Colleen Abbott
abbottcm@missouri.edu

Montana
Montana Association of Agricultural Educators
State Conference Dates:
June 26-30, 2017
Bozeman, MT
Contact: Rodney Braaten
braatenr@sheridan.k12.mt.us

Back to top


Nebraska
Nebraska Agricultural Educators Association
www.neaged.org/naea
State Conference Dates:
June 5-8, 2017
Kearney, NE
Contact: Joel Miller
jmiller@hamptonhawks.us

Nevada
Nevada Agriculture Teachers Association
www.nvaged.com
State Conference Dates:
July 24-25, 2017
Reno/Carson City, NV
Contact: Michelle Burrows
mburrows@washoeschools.net

New Jersey
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators
www.njaea.org
State Conference Dates:
Last Friday of September
Ecocomplex, Rutgers, Columbus, NJ
Contact: Nancy Trivette
nancy.trivette@ag.state.nj.us

New Mexico
New Mexico Agricultural Education Teacher Association
www.nmffa.org/nmaeta
State Conference Dates:
June 12-16, 2017
Silver City, NM
Contact: Les Purcella
purcella@nmsu.edu

New York
New York Association of Agricultural Educators
www.nysffa.org/nyaae
State Conference Dates:
June 20-23, 2017
Oswegatchie Education Center, Croghan, NY
Contact: Shari Lighthall
slighthall@cornell.edu

North Carolina
North Carolina Agriculture Teachers Association
www.ncagteachers.org
State Conference Dates:
July 24-27, 2017
Greensboro, NC
Four Seasons Hotel/Convention Center
Contact: John Fortner
j.fortner@gmail.com

North Dakota
North Dakota Association of Agriculture Educators
www.ndaae.org
State Conference Dates:
August 7-10, 2017
Bismarck, ND
Contact: William Fritz
william.fritz@k12.nd.us

Back to top


Ohio
Ohio Association of Agricultural Educators
www.oaae.info
State Conference Dates:
June 13-15, 2017
Columbus, OH
Contact: Dana Snyder
dana.snyder@london.k12.oh.us

Oklahoma
Oklahoma Agricultural Education Teachers Association
www.okcareertech.org/educators/agricultural-education/oaeta
State Conference Dates:
August 1-2, 2017
Oklahoma City, OK
Contact: Jack Staats
jack.staats@careertech.gov

Oregon
Oregon Agriculture Teacher's Association
www.ovata.org
State Conference Dates:
June 20-22, 2017
Tillamook, OR
Contact: Rachel Kostman
rachel.kostman@oakland.k12.or.us

Back to top


Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Association of Agricultural Educators
www.paaged.org/paae
State Conference Dates:
July 11-14, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Contact: G. David Ruvarac
grovarac@philasd.org

Back to top


South Carolina
South Carolina Association of Agricultural Educators
www.scaged.org/SCAAE
State Conference Dates:
July 17-20, 2017
Clemson
Contact: Mindy Sandifer
msandifer@bccc.k12.sc.us

South Dakota
South Dakota Association of Agricultural Educators
sdaae.weebly.com
State Conference Dates:
July 30-August 2, 2017
Brookings, SD
Contact: Kelly Dunkelberger
kelly.dunkelberger@k12.sd.us

Back to top


Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Agricultural Educators
www.taae.ffanow.org
State Conference Dates:
July 19-21, 2017
Murfreesboro, TN
Contact: Brett Butler
brett.butler@gcstn.org

Texas
Vocational Agriculture Teachers Association of Texas
www.vatat.org
State Conference Dates:
July 24-29, 2017
Arlington, TX
Contact: Barney McClure
barney@vatat.org

Back to top


Utah
Utah Association of Agricultural Educators
www.uaae.org
State Conference Dates:
June 12-14, 2017
Weber High School? Ogden Area
Contact: Chad Warnick
chad.warnick@millardk12.org

Back to top


Virginia
Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators
www.vaae.info
State Conference Dates:
July 17-20, 2017
Exmore, VA (Eastern Shore)
Contact: Ron Byrd
bronald@vt.edu

Back to top


Washington
Washington Association of Agricultural Educators
www.groupspaces.com/WAAE-WashAAE
State Conference Dates:
June 25-29, 2017
Moses Lake, WA
Contact: Liz Graaff
egraaff@qsd.wednet.edu

West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators
www.wvffa.net​
Contact: Ben Hays
bhays@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin
Wisconsin Association of Agricultural Educators
www.waae.com
State Conference Dates:
June 26-29, 2017
Appleton, WI
Contact: Nicole Nelson
nicole@waae.com and
executivedirector@waae.com

Wyoming
Wyoming Vocational Agricultural Teachers Association
http://www.wyomingffa.org/wvata.asp
State Conference Dates:
June 13-15, 2017
Riverton, WY
Contact: Jim Pannell
pannellj@crookl.com
http://wacte.com/state-conference/

Back to top


NAAE State Affiliate Webpage Hosting Program

To allow state agricultural education association members better access to timely state-level information, NAAE will host a webpage for each state agricultural education's association. The webpages will be included here, on the state affiliates section of NAAE's website.

This program has been started as a way to help states who do not currently have a website. If your state association already has its own website, you do not have to start using the NAAE program. NAAE will still have a link from this page to your state association's website.

For compete guidelines, download this document.

For questions, contact Julie Fritsch, NAAE Communications and Marketing Director, at jfritsch.naae.@uky.edu.

 

NAAE ORGANIZATIONAL MEMBERS

 

Terms of Use Contact Us Join Us NAAE Brand Center Site Map

2017 Copyright NAAE
300 Garrigus Building, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40546-0215
(800) 509-0204 or (859) 257-2224