NAAE members are involved in school-based agricultural education at every level, from middle school through university.

NAAE calendar

2017 NAAE award applications are due May 15 More

View All Events

NAAE Board and Staff

NAAE is governed by a board of directors elected by the NAAE membership. The board of directors consists of a president, president elect, and a vice president for each of NAAE's six regions. The six regional secretaries and the past president are important contributors to the NAAE leadership, but they are not members of the NAAE board of directors.

Committee chairs and vice-chairs are also important leaders in NAAE. Committee leaders are elected by members of each respective committee.

NAAE Committee Information

Interested in becoming a leader in NAAE?

2016-2017 NAAE Board of Directors, Regional Secretaries, Past President, and Staff

Scott Stone
NAAE President
Scott Stone
Missouri
(573) 881-3315
scott.stone@catnet.gen.mo.us
Bio

Nick Nelson
NAAE President-elect
Nick Nelson
Oregon
(541) 571-8137
nnelson@bluecc.edu
Bio
 

Region I

Chad Massar
Vice President
Chad Massar
Montana
(406) 962-3541 x 210
cmassar@joliet.k12.mt.us
Bio
Eric Tilleman
Secretary
Eric Tilleman
Montana
(406) 799-3969
etilleman@cascade.k12.mt.us
 

Region II

Hals Beard
Vice President
Hals Beard
Louisiana
(318) 359-3948
hbb0342@slp.k12.la.us
Bio
Jerrod Lundry
Secretary
Jerrod Lundry
Oklahoma
(580) 977-9016
jlundry@auroraok.org
Bio
 

Region III

Glenda Crook
Vice President
Glenda Crook
Wisconsin
gcrook@columbus.k12.wi.us
Bio
Mary Hofmann

Secretary
Mary Hoffmann
Minnesota
(507) 794-7904 ext. 1118
mary.hoffmann@sleepyeye.mntm.org
Bio

 

Region IV

Parker Bane
Vice President
Parker Bane
Illinois
(815) 674-7776
pbane@pontiac90.org
Bio
Deanna Thies
Secretary
Deanna Thies
Missouri
(573) 228-5002
dthies@boonville.k12.mo.us
Bio

 

Region V

Jason Kemp
Vice President
Jason Kemp
Tennessee
(731) 364-3053
jason.kemp@wcsk12tn.net
Bio
Stanley Scurlock
Secretary
Stanley Scurlock
Florida
(850) 209-8302
stan.scurlock@jcsb.org
Bio

Region VI

Sherisa Nailor
Vice President
Sherisa Nailor
Pennsylvania
(717) 443-8105
snailor@bigspring.k12.pa.us
Bio

Robin McLean

Secretary
Dr. Robin McLean
New Jersey
(609) 970-1541
mclean.robin.c@gmail.com
Bio

Past President

Terry Rieckman

Terry Rieckman
South Dakota
(605) 421-0118
terry.rieckman@k12.sd.us
Bio

 

NAAE Staff & Contractors

Jay Jackman
Alissa Smith

Executive Director
Wm. Jay Jackman, Ph.D, CAE
Email: JJackman.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio

Associate Executive Director
Alissa Smith
Email: ASmith.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio
 
Julie Fritsch
Andrea Fristoe

Communications and Marketing Director
Julie Fritsch
Email: JFritsch.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio

Program/Communications Assistant
Andrea Fristoe
Email: afristoe.naae@uky.edu
Bio

 
Katie Wood
Linda Berry
Meeting Planner/Program Assistant
Katie Wood
Email: kwood.naae@uky.edu
Bio
Staff Support Associate
Linda Berry
Email: lberry@uky.edu
Bio

 
Ellen Thompson
Tori Hamilton
Project Director, National Teach Ag Campaign
Ellen Thompson
Email: ethompson.naae@uky.edu
Bio
CASE/Teach Ag Marketing Assistant
Tori Hamilton
Email: tori.hamilton@case4learning.org, vhamilton.naae@uky.edu
Bio
 
Dan Jansen
Marlene Jansen
CASE Project Director
Dan Jansen, Ph.D.
Email: dan.jansen@case4learning.org
Bio
CASE Curriculum Director
Marlene Jansen
Email: marlene.jansen@case4learning.org
Bio

 
Shari Smith
Miranda Chaplin
CASE Professional Development Director
Shari Smith
Email: shari.smith@case4learning.org
Bio
CASE Operations/Outreach Director
Miranda Chaplin, CAE
Email: miranda.chaplin@case4learning.org
Bio
 
Carl Aakre
Melanie Bloom
CASE Agricultural Engineering Pathway Coordinator
Carl Aakre
Email: carl.aakre@case4learning.org
Bio

CASE Plant Pathway Coordinator
Melanie Bloom
Email: melanie.bloom@case4learning.org
Bio

Sara Cobb
 
Online Learning Coordinator for CASE
Sara Cobb
Email: sara.cobb@case4learning.org
Bio