2020 NAAE Convention Schedule

2020 NAAE Virtual Convention Program

The 2020 NAAE Virtual Convention Program is now available. You can download it as single pages or booklet style.

November 16-23

NAAE Committee Discussion Forums (all members welcome)

NAAE Committee Discussion Forums
Tuesday, November 17, 7:00 pm EST Finance
Wednesday, November 18, 6:30 pm EST Marketing
Monday, November 16, 5:30 pm EST Member Services
Tuesday, November 17, 6:30 pm EST Policy & Bylaws
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 5:00 pm EST Professional Growth
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 5:30 pm EST Public Policy
Monday, November 23, 6:30 pm EST Strategic Planning

 

Thursday, November 19

6:30 pm-8:30 pm EST NAAE Teacher Turn the Key Professional Development Kickoff – Session I
6:30 pm-8:30 pm EST NAAE XLR8 Professional Development Kickoff – Session I
6:30 pm-8:30 pm EST Future AgriScience Teacher (FAST) Symposium Kickoff – Session I

 

Monday, November 30

ALL DAY NAAE Partners & Program Hall
10:00 am-2:00 pm EST ACTE Pre-Session Workshops (additional fee & pre-registration required)
11:00 am-3:00 pm EST CASE ABF BriefCASE (additional fee & pre-registration required) Session I & II*
12:00 pm-4:00 pm EST NAAE Teachers Turn the Key Professional Development-Session II
12:00 pm-4:00 pm EST NAAE XLR8 Professional Development Session II
12:00 pm-5:00 pm EST Future AgriScience Teacher (FAST) Symposium Kickoff – Session II
NAAE Regional Meetings Region I – 7:00 pm EST (6:00 pm CST, 5:00 pm MST, 4:00 pm PST)
Region II – 5:30 pm EST (4:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm PST)
Region III – 5:30 pm EST (4:30 pm CST, 3:30 pm MST, 2:30 pm PST)
Region IV – 6:30 pm EST (5:30 pm CST, 4:30 pm MST, 3:30 pm PST)
Region V – 6:00 pm EST (5:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm PST)
Region VI – 6:00 pm EST (5:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm PST)

*must attend both sessions for certification

 

Tuesday, December 1

ALL DAY NAAE Partners & Program Hall
12:00 pm-1:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision Opening General Session
1:00 pm-4:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision Expo Time
11:00 am-3:00 pm EST CASE ABF BriefCASE (additional fee & pre-registration required) Session III & IV*
1:30 pm-4:20 pm EST NAAE Professional Development Sessions (Live & On-Demand Sessions) & Networking Events
4:30 pm-5:45 pm EST NAAE State Leaders Roundtable
6:00 pm-7:00 pm EST NAAE Opening General Session (featuring the Welcome from the NAAE President and Speakers from the Ag Ed Profession)

*must attend both sessions for certification

 

Wednesday, December 2

ALL DAY NAAE Partners & Program Hall
12:00 pm-1:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision General Session (featuring "The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on CTE")
1:00 pm-4:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision Expo Time
1:30 pm-4:20 pm EST NAAE Professional Development Sessions (Live & On-Demand Sessions) & Networking Events
5:00 pm-5:45 pm EST NAAE General Session II (featuring President Elect Candidate Speeches)
6:00 pm-7:00 pm EST NAAE General Session III & ACTE Business Session

 

Thursday, December 3

ALL DAY NAAE Partners & Program Hall
12:00 pm-1:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision General Session (featuring "The Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on CTE")
1:00 pm-4:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision Expo Time
1:30 pm-4:20 pm EST NAAE Professional Development Sessions (Live & On-Demand Sessions) & Networking Events
4:30 pm-5:45 pm EST NAAE Teachers Turn the Key Professional Development Session III
4:30 pm-5:45 pm EST NAAE XLR8 Professional Development Session III
4:30 pm-5:45 pm EST Future AgriScience Teacher (FAST) Symposium – Session III
6:00 pm-7:00 pm EST NAAE General Session IV

 

Friday, December 4

ALL DAY NAAE Partners & Program Hall
12:00 pm-1:00 pm EST ACTE General Session (featuring “(Re) Defining the Goal: The True Path to Career Readiness in the 21st Century" Dr. Kevin J. Fleming)
1:00 pm-4:00 pm EST ACTE Virtual Vision Expo Time
1:30 pm-4:20 pm EST NAAE Professional Development Sessions (Live & On-Demand Sessions) & Networking Events
6:00 pm-7:00 pm EST NAAE General Session V (featuring announcement and introduction of the NAAE President & President-Elect)

*Live sessions will be recorded and available within 24 hours of completion of the session as an On-Demand Session.
*On-Demand sessions are available at any time and all on-demand sessions will be available for up to 365 days following the completion of this year’s Virtual NAAE Convention.