National Agriscience Preservice Teacher Program

The National Agriscience Preservice Teacher Program is committed to promoting inquiry-based teaching methods and the enhancement of science in agriculture to preservice teachers in agricultural education across the nation.

This fall, preservice teachers can apply to attend an interactive, hands-on agriscience training program at the 2019 National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana. Selected participants will be challenged to develop inquiry-based lessons to use during their students teaching experience as well as when they enter the teaching profession.

Program Eligibility
To be eligible to apply for this program, each applicant must be:

  • an agricultural education major that will be completing his or her student teaching in fall that NAPTP happens or the following spring in a college or university that offers a program of study in agricultural education;
  • majoring in agricultural education with intentions to become an agriculture teacher;
  • and a current student member of NAAE.

Program Cost
Selected participants will be responsible for their own travel expense to the National FFA Convention.

To Apply
Click here for the online application. Applications are due Monday, September 23, 2019. Applications will be evaluated by NAAE.

The 2019 NAPTP will be:
Wednesday, October 30
9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.
National FFA Convention
Indianapolis, Indiana.

Lunch will be provided. Each participant will be provided with instructional materials and other teaching materials as part of the program.

If you have questions, contact Alissa Smith by phone at (859) 967-2894 or (800) 509-0204 or Alissa Smith.

The National Agriscience Preservice Teacher Program and the National Agriscience Teacher Ambassador Academy are sponsored by Corteva as a special project of the National FFA Foundation and managed by the National Association of Agricultural Educators (NAAE).


NAAE Sponsor Partners

Twitter Facebook YouTube Flicker Pinterest

Terms of Use Contact Us Join Us NAAE Brand Center Site Map

2023 Copyright NAAE
One Paragon Centre, 2525 Harrodsburg Road, Suite 200, Lexington, KY 40504-3358
(859) 967-2892 or (800) 509-0204