Opportunities Just for National Agriscience Teacher Ambassadors

It doesn't matter which year you attended the Academy, you will always hold the title of Ambassador. Check out some special opportunities just for you!

Stay up-to-date

Visit the National Agriscience Teacher Ambassador private NAAE Communities of Practice group. Not a member? Sign up for a FREE Communities of Practice account and request to join the group by going to the above link.

Like us on Facebook

Please send all changes in your school, address, email address, etc. to asmith.naae@uky.edu. This will ensure you receive all NATA related communications.

National Agriscience Teacher Ambassador Annual Symposium at NAAE Convention

Attend the annual meeting that gives Ambassadors from all years the opportunity to connect, grow their inquiry-based teaching skills, and strengthen the mission of the National Agriscience Teacher Ambassador Program.

The 2014 Annual Symposium is tentatively scheduled for November 21st in Nashville, Tennessee during the 2014 NAAE Convention. To learn more about NAAE Convention, click here.

Are you an advocate for inquiry-based teaching?

The annual George Washington Carver Agriscience Teacher Award distinguishes an Agriscience Ambassador who advocates inquiry-based science teaching among all educators and inspires students to pursue science excellence. Applicants must have been a National Agriscience Teacher Ambassador to be considered. Individuals may receive this award only once; previous national award winners are not eligible to apply.

This award is sponsored by DuPont. The national winner will receive a $2500 cash award, a $2500 grant for his or her agriscience department, a trip to the National Science Teachers' Association Conference, and a trip to the NAAE Convention. Check the award application for specifics.

The 2015 application is due February 2, 2015. Download the application

Past Award Recipients:
2014 — Wes Crawford, Sutherlin High School, Sutherlin, OR
2013 — Barbara Lemmer, Linn-Mar High School, Marion, IA
2012 — Michael Clark, Greenwood School District, Millerstown, PA
2011 — Rick Henningfeld, Big Foot High School, Walworth, WI



Twitter Facebook YouTube Flicker Pinterest

Terms of Use Contact Us Join Us NAAE Brand Center Site Map

2019 Copyright NAAE
300 Garrigus Building, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40546-0215
(800) 509-0204 or (859) 257-2224