Teachers Turn the Key Awards


Agricultural education is continually faced with a shortage of qualified teachers. Unless those who have been trained enter and remain in the profession for a period of several years, the shortage of qualified teachers will prevail. As a means of encouraging young teachers to remain in the profession and to encourage and recognize participation in professional activities, the NAAE “Teachers Turn the Key” scholarship program is being sponsored by Dodge Division and DaimlerChrysler Corporation Fund as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.

NAAE members who have completed at least two but not more than four years of teaching are eligible to apply for this award; members who are currently in their fifth year of teaching are eligible to apply.

Daniel Foster
Willcox High School
Willcox, Arizona

Chad Mooney
Clinton High School
Clinton, Arkansas

Stacie Hewitt
Elk Grove High School
Pleasant Grove, California

ory Wedel
Stratton High School
Burlington, Colorado

Virginia Keith
Suffield Regional Agriscience Center
Ellington, Connecticut

Sarah Killgore
Walker Middle School
Orlando, FL

Erin L. Johnson
Pine Ridge High School
Deltona, Florida

Bo Adams
Hawkinsville High School
Hawkinsville, Georgia

Jessica Stapelman
Aberdeen High School
Aberdeen, Idaho

Mandy Brandenburg
Clay City High School
Clay City, Illinois

Andrew Thoron
Mt. Pulaski High School
Raymond, Illinois

Kimberly Gauck
Southmont Jr/Sr High School
Crawfordsville, Indiana

Aaron McMillan
Northeastern Wayne
Williamsburg, Indiana

Nathan Marting
Maquoketa Valley
Manchester, Iowa

Amy Allen
Cherryvale High School
Parsons, Kansas

Mandy DeLaune
Ponchatoula High School
St. Amant, Louisiana

Kyle Fiebig
Montague High School
Montague, Michigan

Leigh Osentoski
Capac Jr./Sr. High School
Kingston, Michigan

Seena Glessing
Dassel - Cokato High School
Waverly, Minnesota

Betsy Jensen
Northland Community and Technical College
Thief River Falls, Minnesota

Danny M. Johnson
Forest-Scott County CTC
Union, Mississippi

Ty Crane
Monroe City R-1 High School
Monroe City, Missouri

Tiffany N. Rouse
Milan C-2 High School
Milan, Missouri

Scott Blain
Red Lodge High School
Red Lodge, Montana

Kari Hanson
Park City School District #5
Park City, Montana

Kristyn Harms
Norris School District 160
Lincoln, Nebraska

D.J. Mottl
East Butler High School
Brainard, Nebraska

Amy Swezey Maxwell
Salem Central School
Melrose, New York

Nicholas Armendariz
Ayden-Grifton High School
Ayden, North Carolina

Frankie Joseph Farbotko, Jr.
Lumberton High School
St. Pauls, North Carolina

Beau D. Anderson
Eight Mile Public School
Williston, North Dakota

JoDee Free
Gackle-Streeter Public School
Gackle, North Dakota

Carmen Hartzell
Miami Valley CTC - Mississinawa Valley
Union City, Ohio

Colby Cagle
Prague High School
Seminole, Oklahoma

Christy Jennings
Crescent Public School
Crescent, Oklahoma

Diane Glock
Juniata High School
Mifflin, Pennsylvania

T.M. Willingham
Ridge View High School
Eastover, South Carolina

Jody Gittings
New Underwood High School
New Underwood, South Dakota

Mark Roelfsema
Baltic School District
Dell Rapids, South Dakota

Wesley Blankenship
Liberty Technology Magnet High School
Jackson, Tennessee

Bradley Hunt
Obion County Central High School
Troy, Tennessee

Dustin Dayley
Hurricane High School
Hurricane, Utah

Kerry Moody
Pine View High School
St. George, Utah

Stephanie Chick
Louisa County Middle School
Mineral, VIrginia

Emily Nester
Carroll County High School
Hillsville, Virginia

Travis DeVore
Prosser High School
Prosser, Washington

Dustina Nash
Yelm High School
Yelm, Washington

Rachel Zabel-Sauvoula
New Richmond High School
New Richmond, Wisconsin

Kattlyn Wolf
Laramie Senior High School
Laramie, Wyoming

Back to Main Awards Page

Twitter Facebook YouTube Flicker Pinterest

Terms of Use Contact Us Join Us NAAE Brand Center Site Map

2022 Copyright NAAE
One Paragon Centre, 2525 Harrodsburg Road, Suite 200, Lexington, KY 40504-3358
(859) 967-2892 or (800) 509-0204