NAAE members are involved in school-based agricultural education at every level, from middle school through university.

NAAE calendar

2018 NAAE Convention
November 27-December 1
San Antonio, TX

More

View All Events

NAAE Board and Staff

NAAE is governed by a board of directors elected by the NAAE membership. The board of directors consists of a president, president elect, and a vice president for each of NAAE's six regions. The six regional secretaries and the past president are important contributors to the NAAE leadership, but they are not members of the NAAE board of directors.

Committee chairs and vice-chairs are also important leaders in NAAE. Committee leaders are elected by members of each respective committee.

NAAE Committee Information

Interested in becoming a leader in NAAE?

2018-2019 NAAE Board of Directors, Regional Secretaries, Past President, and Staff

Nick Nelson
NAAE President
Jason Kemp
Tennessee
(731) 364-5154
jason.kemp@wcsk12tn.net
Bio

Parker Bane
NAAE President-Elect
Parker Bane
Illinois
(815) 844-6113
pbane@pontiac90.org
Bio

 

Region I

Chad Massar
Vice President
Chad Massar
Montana
(406) 962-3541 x 210
cmassar@joliet.k12.mt.us
Bio
Eric Tilleman
Secretary
Eric Tilleman
Montana
(406) 468-9383
etilleman@cascade.k12.mt.us
Bio

 

Region II

Jerrod Lundry
Vice President
Todd Thomas
Colorado
(970) 580-2357
thomast@re1valleyschools.org
Bio

Jerrod Lundry
Secretary
Cameron Dale
Oklahoma
(405) 919-7842
cdale@newcastle.k12.ok.us
Bio

 

Region III

Glenda Crook
Vice President
Mary Hoffmann
Minnesota
507-794-7904
mary.hoffmann@sleepyeye.mntm.org
Bio
Shari Graffunder

Secretary
Shari Graffunder
Wisconsin
(608) 588-2554 ext. 2109
sgraffunder@rvschools.org
Bio

 

Region IV

Deanna Thies
Vice President
Deanna Thies
Missouri
(660) 882-5306 ext. 7210
dthies@boonville.k12.mo.us
Bio

Deanna Thies
Secretary
Jeff Voris
Missouri
(417) 327-7450
jvoris@halfwayschools.org
Bio

 

Region V

Jason Kemp
Vice President
Stanley Scurlock
Florida
(850) 482-9821
stan.scurlock@jcsb.org
Bio
Stanley Scurlock

Secretary
William A. "Bill" Newsom
Tennessee
(901) 840-9627
bill_newsom@hotmail.com
Bio

Region VI

Sherisa Nailor
Vice President
Sherisa Nailor
Pennsylvania
(717) 776-2459
snailor@bigspring.k12.pa.us
Bio

Robin McLean

Secretary
Dr. Robin McLean
New Jersey
(609) 298-3900
mclean.robin.c@gmail.com
Bio

Past President

Terry Rieckman

Nick Nelson
Oregon
(541) 278-5846
nnelson@bluecc.edu
Bio

 

NAAE Staff & Contractors


Jay Jackman
Alissa Smith

Executive Director
Wm. Jay Jackman, Ph.D, CAE
Email: JJackman.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio

Associate Executive Director
Alissa Smith
Email: ASmith.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio
 
Andrea Fristoe

Communications/Marketing Director
Libby Duncan
Email: Lduncan.naae@uky.edu

Program Manager
Andrea Fristoe
Email: afristoe.naae@uky.edu
Bio

 
Katie Wood
Ashley Hood
Meeting Planner/Program Assistant
Katie Wood
Email: kwood.naae@uky.edu
Bio
Membership Coordinator/Program Assistant
Ashley Hood
Email: ahood.naae@uky.edu
Bio

 
Ellen Thompson
Tori Hamilton
Project Director, National Teach Ag Campaign
Ellen Thompson
Email: ethompson.naae@uky.edu
Bio
CASE/Teach Ag Marketing Assistant
Tori Hamilton
Email: tori.hamilton@case4learning.org, vhamilton.naae@uky.edu
Bio
 
     
Miranda Chaplin
Carl Aakre
CASE Operations/Outreach Director
Miranda Chaplin, CAE
Email: miranda.chaplin@case4learning.org
Bio
CASE Interim Project Co-Director and Curriculum Coordinator
Carl Aakre
Email: carl.aakre@case4learning.org
Bio
 
Melanie Bloom
Sara Cobb

CASE Interim Project Co-Director and Curriculum Coordinator
Melanie Bloom
Email: melanie.bloom@case4learning.org
Bio

Online Learning Coordinator for CASE
Sara Cobb
Email: sara.cobb@case4learning.org
Bio