NAAE members are involved in school-based agricultural education at every level, from middle school through university.

NAAE calendar

2019 NAAE Convention
December 3-7
Anaheim, CA

More

View All Events

NAAE Board and Staff

NAAE is governed by a board of directors elected by the NAAE membership. The board of directors consists of a president, president elect, and a vice president for each of NAAE's six regions. The six regional secretaries and the past president are important contributors to the NAAE leadership, but they are not members of the NAAE board of directors.

Committee chairs and vice-chairs are also important leaders in NAAE. Committee leaders are elected by members of each respective committee.

NAAE Committee Information

Interested in becoming a leader in NAAE?

2019-2020 NAAE Board of Directors, Regional Secretaries, Past President, and Staff

Parker Bane
NAAE President
Parker Bane
Illinois
(815) 844-6113
pbane@pontiac90.org
Bio

Sherisa Nailor
NAAE President-Elect
Sherisa Nailor
Pennsylvania
(717) 776-2459
snailor@bigspring.k12.pa.us
Bio

 

Region I

Eric Tilleman
Vice President
Eric Tilleman
Montana
(406) 468-9383
etilleman@cascade.k12.mt.us
Bio
Kyle Stapleton
Secretary
Kyle Stapleton
Idaho
(208) 791-6764
kstapleton@nezpercesd.us

 

Region II

Todd Thomas
Vice President
Todd Thomas
Colorado
(970) 580-2357
thomast@re1valleyschools.org
Bio

Cameron Dale
Secretary
Cameron Dale
Oklahoma
(405) 919-7842
cdale@newcastle.k12.ok.us
Bio

 

Region III

Mary Hoffmann
Vice President
Mary Hoffmann
Minnesota
507-794-7904
mary.hoffmann@sleepyeye.mntm.org
Bio
Shari Graffunder

Secretary
Shari Graffunder
Wisconsin
(608) 588-2554 ext. 2109
sgraffunder@rvschools.org
Bio

 

Region IV

Deanna Thies
Vice President
Deanna Thies
Missouri
(660) 882-5306 ext. 7210
dthies@bpsk12.net
Bio

Jeff Voris
Secretary
Jeff Voris
Missouri
(417) 327-7450
jvoris@halfwayschools.org
Bio

 

Region V

Stan Scurlock
Vice President
Stanley Scurlock
Florida
(850) 482-9821
stan.scurlock@jcsb.org
Bio
Bill Newsom

Secretary
William A. "Bill" Newsom
Tennessee
(731) 225-7085
bill_newsom@hotmail.com
Bio

Region VI

Robin McLean
Vice President
Dr. Robin McLean
New Jersey
(609) 298-3900
mclean.robin.c@gmail.com
Bio
Aaron Geiman

Secretary
Aaron Geiman
Maryland
(443) 340-2322
adgeima@carrollk12.org
Bio

Past President

Jason-Kemp

Jason Kemp
Tennessee
(731) 364-5154
jason.kemp@wcsk12tn.net
Bio

 

NAAE Staff and Contractors

 


 

Jay Jackman
Alissa Smith

Executive Director
Wm. Jay Jackman, Ph.D, CAE
(859) 619-4990
Email: JJackman.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio

Associate Executive Director
Alissa Smith
Email: ASmith.NAAE@uky.edu
Bio
 
Sabrina Shaver
Olivia Thomas

Communications/Marketing Specialist
Sabrina Shaver
Email: sshaver.naae@uky.edu
Bio

Communications/Marketing Specialist
Olivia Thomas
Email: othomas.naae@uky.edu
Bio

 
   
Sarah Warren

Meeting Planner/Program Assistant
Sarah Warren
Email: swarren.naae@uky.edu
Bio

Membership Coordinator/Program Assistant
Ashley Hood
Email: ahood.naae@uky.edu
Bio

 
Ellen Thompson
Andrea Fristoe
National Teach Ag Campaign Director
Ellen Thompson
Email: ethompson.naae@uky.edu
Bio

Program Manager
Andrea Fristoe
Email: afristoe.naae@uky.edu
Bio

   
Nancy Trivette
Miranda Chaplin

CASE Director
Nancy Trivette
Email: nancy.trivette@case4learning.org
Bio

CASE Operations/Outreach Director
Miranda Chaplin, CAE
Email: miranda.chaplin@case4learning.org
Bio
 
Melanie Bloom
Carl Aakre

CASE Curriculum Coordinator
Melanie Bloom
Email: melanie.bloom@case4learning.org
Bio

CASE Curriculum Coordinator
Carl Aakre
Email: carl.aakre@case4learning.org
Bio
   

Sara Cobb

CASE Certification and Digital Learning Coordinator
Sara Cobb
Email: sara.cobb@case4learning.org
Bio